Google Is Tracking Your Every Move – Find Out How To Disable Tracking And Erase Past History!
It has finally been exposed that Google has been tracking smart phone users everywhere they go, indicating it with a red dot on a map to mark their location much clearer for identification.
It is similar to the scene in the movie Minority Report, where Tom Cruise is on the run from the law, but is unable to avoid detection because everywhere he goes there is a constant retina scan feeding his location back to a central database.
It is exactly like that!
You don’t believe it?
Well, you can even track yourself to see whether what we are saying is true or not.
Just log in with the same account you use on your smart phone.
You will be able to see records of everywhere you have been from day one of that month.
You can find this out by going to https://maps.google.com/locationhistory/b/0
You can minimize your tracking by following the procedure below:
- To check whether location history is enabled on your account, go to the Google Maps location history page and click the gear icon button to access history settings.
- Disable or enable the service there. Disabling location history however does not remove your past history.
If you would like to erase the locations Google Map has stored for the past 30 days, go back to the location history page:
- The default time period shows location history for the current day, so you may not see any plots on the map. Use the pulldown menu below the calendar on the left to show your history, up to 30 days.
- If you choose a time period in which Google Maps has tracked your location, you will see the points where you have been on the map. Below the calendar, you will see options to delete your history from the time period you have chosen or to delete all history.
Please share this with your friends and family. Your every movement is nobody else’s business!